Lessons I've Learned

A Joyful Servant

“Service which is rendered without joy helps neither the servant, nor the served. But all other pleasures and possessions pale into nothingness before service which is rendered in a spirit of joy.” -Mahatma Gandhi 

To fully understand, listen to this:

Love to Me – Dimension
Today I’m overwhelmed with gratefulness for this beautiful planet. This morning I walked out onto my lanai and I noticed that a pretty yellow bird had been trapped inside the screen. I watched it for a second as it fluttered around hopelessly searching for the exit. I opened up both screen doors but I felt useless as I obviously can’t make the bird fly out. It landed on the ground and hopped around for a second resting its delicate wings. I walked towards it hoping to catch it with my pool net (lol) and much to my dismay, it took off again. I really admire this tiny creature because it just kept trying and eventually, escaped. I watched it swoop out the screen door and land on the ground about 3 feet away. It looked at me for a second and I would like to think that it was saying, “Thank you for helping me.” It poked around in the bushes outside my home for awhile and then was gone. 

I can’t tell you why this new winged friend made me so happy but in contrast to my past couple of days, I am smiling. First of all, I was very flattered that such a beautiful creature chose to hang out with me for awhile. Secondly, I feel like a small part of my universal purpose was achieved. I think I am here to help, heal and bring love & light to my Earth mates. I know I am here for a great purpose I just have to stop being so damn sad all the time and figure out what it is. 

How am I supposed to teach peace if I am not peaceful?

That’s my lesson today. Be happy. Be silly. Laugh. Meditate. Hug. Kiss. Love. Once you can embrace genuine happiness, only then will you generate smiles in others. 

I realize now that my post yesterday was coming from a place of dark negativity. It was necessary to learn but, sadness and binging do not serve me

Let go of whatever does not serve you in order for you to better serve others. 

I am a servant to everyone and everything. I serve my fellow beloved souls, I serve the birds and the sky. I serve the plants that I grow in my home. I am able to do this because there is a seed of joy in my heart. 

-Moon Maiden

Thank you for being joyful. My soul recognizes your soul and the good in me, sees the good in you. Namaste. 

Leave a comment